DigiTech Home

My Account

Help

Contact Support

FAQ FAQs

Member Music

Message Board

Patches & Settings

 

Report A Problem

Report Abuse

 

 

 

 

login | create account

RP1000 Thread :: Firmware Updates? 

(requires login)

Author

Message

jmz93

member since: 05/27/2010
messages: 19
 

Subject:

Firmware Updates?

05/31/2010


It appears that my RP1000, taken out of the box just last week, has firmware 1.0. What is new in 1.1 and 1.2? Did Digitech just fix bugs, or are they actually adding new effect or amp models?

Chris

fencepost

member since: 10/22/2007
messages: 41
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

05/31/2010


Hi, Chris.

The current version is 1.2, which you can get here: http://www.digitech.com/Software_Support/ I'm not really sure what the newer versions have done. Make sure if you're going to upgrade, you back up your patches beforehand so you can reload them after the update, as the change will completely wipe out the 1000 in the process.

Art

mannydingo

member since: 02/11/2009
messages: 1744
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

05/31/2010


You can see the whole shabang of changes about 40% down into this page:
http://mustbebeta.com/RPn55_10_500_users.html

fencepost

member since: 10/22/2007
messages: 41
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/01/2010


Ah, thanks Manny! I have a sad suspicion that version 1.2 is the last firmware update we will see. :(

mannydingo

member since: 02/11/2009
messages: 1744
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/01/2010


In fact, it's not. There is another one and it's a beta firmware update. It works fine and you don't need to wait for it to become official. It's version B96, if I didn't forget the number, and is also available at that very site. Go ahead and upgrade. It's what I used to use when I owned the RP1000 and what many others have used.

fencepost

member since: 10/22/2007
messages: 41
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/02/2010


Thanks for the follow-up, Manny. I've been to the mustbebeta site before, but never noticed that. I'll upgrade later tonight as it looks like it will correct some issues I've been having.

BTW, I stopped by the stompbox.net today and saw your post to "wdeny" regarding the firmware. I'm not him/her. Unless someone burns me with bad advice, I'll take what's been given and check it out. Certainly won't keep searching until I've tried. And, from the many posts I've seen from you here and over there, I don't think you would be someone who intentionally gives bad info. I wasn't offended by your statement over there, just wanted to clarify.

Thanks again for your help and I'll report back on my findings.

Art

mannydingo

member since: 02/11/2009
messages: 1744
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/02/2010


Thanks for you vote of confidence. I don't give advice, suggestions or recommendations unless I know for sure. If I'm not sure, will recommend but with a cautionary side note.

fencepost

member since: 10/22/2007
messages: 41
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/03/2010


Got the beta firmware installed and it appears to work fine (lights come on on start up and the bank naming option is there). Also am trying out the beta X-Edit to see if it resolves the copy/paste problem. Thanks again for the help. Now, if they would only fix the harmonizer.

jmz93

member since: 05/27/2010
messages: 19
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/03/2010


have lots of us written Digitech about the warbling harmonizer? I doubt they read this forum...

mannydingo

member since: 02/11/2009
messages: 1744
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/04/2010


You guys are new here so believe me when I tell you they know about the harmonizer problem. It hasn't looked like a fix is on the way anytime soon. If the harmonizer is important enough to you, you can do as I did and get the RP500 and use firmware version 1.4 and you will have a much better harmonizer. Not perfect but much better. You will, of course, lose the 10 switches and all the other extras of the RP1000.

fencepost

member since: 10/22/2007
messages: 41
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/04/2010


Yeah, I'm sure they've heard it more than they wanted. When I bought my 1000 last fall and registered it, I provided them with a request for a fix at that time.

mannydingo

member since: 02/11/2009
messages: 1744
 

Subject:

Re: Firmware Updates?

06/04/2010


You, me and Lord knows how many others. Sheesh, and with the RP500 using the same processor you'd think they'd just duplicate the fix even if it's not a complete fix. It's usable on the RP500 if you learn to work with it, i.e., keeping other strings from vibrating as much as possible.

(requires login)

Vote on this thread:

Mark this as a "Sticky" thread.
Don't mark this as a sticky thread.

(requires login)

 

© 2014 DigiTech®. All Rights Reserved.

Sound Community